In the fall of 1979, President Norman Hackerman groups the departments of anthropology, behaviorial sciences, economics, political science, psychology and sociology as the School of Social Sciences under Dean Joseph Cooper. The departments of art and art history, classics, education, English, all other languages, health and physical education, history, legal studies, linguistics, philosophy and religious studies become the School of Humanities under Dean Virgil W. Topazio. 

  • 1
  • 2

Dr. Joseph Cooper, 1st Dean of Social Sciences
open window